I’m gonna be OK…

by cerissadival

Starting Fresh

Maybe not today, maybe not tomorrow, but I’m gonna be OK.

I’m a strong woman, often stronger than I feel. I’ve been through hell and back, and always pull out stronger than before.

It hurts now, I can’t deny that. But, in time, I know I’ll heal. This isn’t an ordinary breakup, this is Scott doing what he feels is right, and I can’t fault him for that. I’m not losing him because we fell out of love. I’m losing him because of his diagnosis. And even then, I’m not losing him, not really. I’ll still have his friendship.

He’s given me the best eight months of my life. It sucks that I only got eight months with him, but I’ll cherish every memory we created.

It’s going to take a long time before I’m ready to date again, but for now, I’m OK. It’s no longer ‘I have to…

View original post 23 more words